Sephora VIB Sale Haul

Sephora VIB Sale Haul

Hey beauty fam!

I thought I would take the time to show you what I just received in the mail from the Sephora VIB Sale that took place last week! I originally wasn’t going to get anything, but I honestly couldn’t pass up the 15% off since the sale is only twice a year. These are all products that I have been dying to try for a while now! Leave me a comment down below if you have tried any of these products. I haven’t tested these products out yet other than swatches; so I will be sure to update you on how they perform on the face! IMG_20170426_214709

1. Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance PaletteIMG_20170426_214534IMG_20170426_214314I honestly have no idea why I didn’t jump on this bandwagon sooner! I can now finally see why people rave about this continuously. There are a great mix of mattes and shimmers, as well as warm and cool tones. These eye shadows swatched beautifully! These are all single swipe swatches. They honestly feel like butter and are super pigmented. I can’t wait to see how these perform on the eyes!

2. Marc Jacobs O!Mega Bronzer Perfect Tan: Tantric 102IMG_20170426_214202IMG_20170426_214401I have been wanting this bronzer for so long now, so I thought this sale would be the perfect time to finally try it out. This bronzer is HUGEEE!! I was not expecting it to be that big. Considering how big it is, I definitely think you get your money worth in product. I can’t wait to see how this blends on the face! It is the perfect shade of matte bronzer. It isn’t too warm, but it also isn’t ashy. It swatched beautifully on my arm. The powder is very finely milled, and it feels like silk. This is my very first luxury makeup purchase!

3. Kat Von D Tattoo Liner In TrooperIMG_20170426_214045IMG_20170426_155201This is another product that I have been wanting for so long! Lately, I have been getting sick and tired of how difficult it is to control my NYC liquid liner tip, and how messy my winged liner is. Based off of testing it out on the arm, I can tell that you have great control with this tip. It is super pigmented, and after it dried I had a hard time getting it off my arm. This liner seems very promising and I can’t wait to see if it helps improve my winged eyeliner game.

4. Sephora Collection Cream Lip Stain In Marvelous MauveIMG_20170426_214006IMG_20170426_213856

I am currently still on the hunt for the perfect liquid lipstick formula for my lips. These cream stains have amazing reviews so I had to get one to try. I picked up the most beautiful mauve pink. On first impressions, I LOVE how this smells! It reminds me of vanilla cake. It dried down on my arm completely matte, but it didn’t feel too drying. Again, this looks like another promising product!

I hope you all enjoyed seeing what I picked up at the VIB sale! What did you pick up? I am so excited to go and try out all of these products now. I will be sure to keep you updated on what I think!

Thank you for reading, Until next time,

-xo. Elizabeth

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale Haul

  1. This is awesome! I absolutely LOVE the Modern Renaissance Palette; the shadows are so creamy, pigmented and bendable; they are just a dream! I want to try one of those Sephora Cream Lip Stains too…you’ll have to let us know how you like it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe yeah boo πŸ˜– I bought the regular one because the coconut was sold out, and the moment I placed the order the coconut one came back in stock, so I grabbed it too, yikes lol. Kathleen lights made me buy the coconut one! πŸ˜… hopefully it’s as good as people say. I think I’ll do a blog post comparing them !

      Like

    1. I think I’ll be doing an entire blog post on it sometime next week after I have the chance to really test it out so I can give a good review ! 😊 And that’s amazing , i can definitely see why so many people love it 😍

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like the eye liner from Kat Von D and the lip stains from Sephora. They last pretty long and are really comfortable on the lips. I hope you end up liking it :).

    I also placed an order for the sale. I decided to do a video showcasing what I ordered. Take a look when you have some spare time. I’d love to know if you’ve tried any of the things I purchased.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

