4 Looks, 1 Palette: Juvia’s Place Masquerade Palette

4 Looks, 1 Palette: Juvia’s Place Masquerade Palette

Hey beauty fam!

I am starting a new series on my blog where every so often I review one palette and give tutorials on 4 different eye looks using that one palette. To start this series off I thought I would start with a fun one. I got the Juvia’s Place Masquerade palette in the mail today and couldn’t wait to dive right into it.Β IMG_20170419_151800IMG_20170419_151735IMG_20170419_150545The Juvia’s Place Masquerade palette retails for $35; or you can get the mini size for $25. I got the mini size because the big one was sold out at the time. But oh wow, it definitely isn’t “mini.” It is huge! I can’t imagine how big the full sized one is! The palette has a great mixture of bold and neutral colours. It contains a total of 16 shades (5 matte, 11 shimmers). All of the shades are extremely pigmented! I must say, they aren’t as buttery as I thought they would be, but because of the pigment I can look past that. The matte shades swatch a little bit patchy, but they blend very well and easily on the eyes. The shadows are so pigmented that I actually did not need to wet my brush. The best part was the fact that there was very little to no fall out! I created 4 different looks for you with this palette. I hope that it gives you some inspiration <3. For these tutorials, I placed numbers on the shadows and described what I did with them down below!

1. Festival Fun

res_1492655802951look 1

  1. Transition shade
  2. Buffed it into the crease and put it on the centre of the lid
  3. Buffed it into the crease to deepen it a bit
  4. Buffed it into the crease to deepen it further
  5. Packed this on the inner corner part of the lid
  6. Packed this on the outer corner of the lid and also buffed a small amount into the crease
  7. Used as a brow bone and inner corner highlight

2. Mermaid Halo

res_1492659081810Look #2

  1. Transition shade
  2. Packed this on the inner & outer corners of the eyelid and buffed it into the crease and blended it upwards
  3. Packed this on the centre of the lid to create the halo effect
  4. Used as a brow bone and inner corner highlight

3. Neutral Glam

res_1492661042222look #3

  1. Transition shade
  2. Buffed into the crease
  3. Both of these shades I mixed and buffed them into the crease and packed them on the inner and outer corners of the lid creating a halo eye
  4. Packed this on the inner and outer corners of the eye lid to add some depth
  5. Packed this on the centre of the lid to finish the halo effect
  6. Used as a brow bone and inner corner highlight

4. Ocean Glam

res_1492664050482look #4

  1. Transition shade
  2. Buffed this into the crease
  3. Deepened the crease using this shade
  4. After cutting out the crease with concealer, I packed this all over the lid on top of the concealer
  5. Used as a brow bone and inner corner highlight

I hope you enjoyed this post, thank you for reading. I hope you all have a wonderful day!

-xo. Elizabeth

 

18 thoughts on “4 Looks, 1 Palette: Juvia’s Place Masquerade Palette

Leave a Reply

