Romantic Dinner Date Makeup

Romantic Dinner Date Makeup

Hey beauty fam! Hope you are all having a great day so far!

The other night, my boyfriend and I went out for dinner, so I thought I would document my go-to simple dinner date makeup for you all. This look is what I wear almost every time we go out for dinner! I like to keep it fairly natural, but enough to make my eyes and various features pop. This makeup look is a good one if you are looking for something comfortable to last all night long!

IMG_20170417_001351IMG_20170417_001415IMG_20170417_190842

I created the eye look using the Kathleen Lights Morphe Palette. It is what I use every time when I go out for dinner. However, since you can’t get it anymore I show you some single shadows that are a close match to the shades in the palette I used.

IMG_20170417_182411IMG_20170417_182818IMG_20170417_183058

  1. Colourpop Wake Up Call
  2. Makeup Geek Unexpected & Colourpop Cute Alert mixed together
  3. Makeup Geek Bitten
  4. Makeup Geek Glamourous
  5. Colourpop Let Me Explain

So here is how to create the eye look (The numbers match up with the eyeshadow colours):

  1. After setting your eyelid primer or concealer with a powder, buff this into the crease as a transition shade
  2. Buff into the crease and pack on the inner and outer parts of the lid to create a halo effect
  3. Pack on the inner and outer corners of the lid and blend upwards into the lower part of the crease
  4. Pack this right in the centre of the lid to make it pop
  5. Use this shade to highlight the brow bone, inner corners, and put a small amount in the centre of the lid
  6. Finish the look with your favourite mascara and then move onto the face makeup

If you would like to see the rest of the products that I used on the face, keep on reading!

IMG_20170417_183418IMG_20170417_183513

  • NYX Pore filling & Photo-Loving Primers (Makes the foundation go on so smooth)
  • Wet N Wild Photofocus Foundation in Soft Ivory (Gives a nice natural finish)
  • Tarte Shape Tape Concealer In Fair Neutral (Best creaseless concealer & great coverage for pimples)
  • Covergirl Outlast All-Day Finishing Powder In Light-Medium (This sets concealer beautifully and keeps my T-zone oil free all night long)
  • Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer In Bronzer (Such a beautiful natural finish, just enough to make the hollows of my cheeks pop)
  • Milani Baked Blush In Luminoso (Gives a beautiful peachy glow to my cheeks)
  • Essence Pure Nude Highlighter (Such a beautiful, natural highlight)
  • Benefit Goof-proof in #3
  • Loreal Brow Stylist Plumper In Transparent
  • Loreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara (makes my lashes super full and defined without clumping)
  • Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara
  • Urban Decay All- Nighter Setting Spray (This makes my makeup stay in place all night)
  • Lips: I didn’t put a specific product because it changes every time! I normally stick with a brown- toned nude, as it looks super natural but it’s enough to make your lips look nice and full. In the picture, I am wearing Colourpop’s Ultra Satin Lip In Aquarius.

I hope you enjoyed this post, and that it sparked some inspiration for your next date night! Thank you for reading,

-xo. Elizabeth

 

8 thoughts on “Romantic Dinner Date Makeup

Leave a Reply

